logo1-300x216Welcome to the Victorian Chapter of IEEE Power & Energy Society. We are an active committee based in Melbourne. We host regular events such as technical seminars and site visits throughout the year. Please keep an eye on the Victorian Section eNotice for any upcoming activities. We look forward seeing you at our next event. For any other enquiries, you may contact our committee members.


Chair Alan Goodridge agoodridge@peracon.com.au
Vice-Chair Dr. Shama Islam shama.i@deakin.edu.au
Secretary Michael Liu mzliu18@gmail.com
Assistant Secretary Dr. Md. Shihanur Rahman md.s.rahman@deakin.edu.au
Treasurer Dr. Enamul Haque enamul.haque@deakin.edu.au
Event Coordinator Antonin Demazy antonin.demazy@gmail.com
Women in Power Engineering Coordinator Catherine Tuxen c.tuxen@gmail.com
Immediate Past Chair Dr. Apel Mahmud apel.mahmud@deakin.edu.au

About IEEE Power and Energy –  The Power & Energy Society (PES) provides the world’s largest forum for sharing the latest in technological developments in the electric power industry, for developing standards that guide the development and construction of equipment and systems, and for educating members of the industry and the general public. Members of the Power & Energy Society are leaders in this field, and they — and their employers — derive substantial benefits from involvement with this unique and outstanding association.