Computer Society Chapter Information

“IEEE Computer Society is the world’s leading membership organization dedicated to computer science and technology. Serving more than 60,000 members, the IEEE Computer Society is the trusted information, networking, and career-development source for a global community of technology leaders that includes researchers, educators, software engineers, IT professionals, employers, and students.

The IEEE VIC Section – Computer Society chapter is part of IEEE CS Region 10 (Asia and Pacific). It sponsors and conducts technical conferences and Industry events aimed at research and industry professionals in Victoria & Tasmania

The IEEE Computer Society is the community for technology leaders. As the computing professional’s single, unmatched source for technology information, inspiration and collaboration, we are the organization that computing’s leaders, innovators, and researchers trust. “

Elected Chapter committee

Role Name Email ID
Chair Ravi P. Pedapati ravi.p.pedapati@ieee.org
Vice Chair Champake Mendis champake12@bigpond.com
Secretary Chait Manapragada chaitanya.manapragada@monash.edu
Treasurer Jeremy Murphy jeremy.william.murphy@gmail.com
Member at Large Ali Yavari mail@aliyavari.com
Member at Large Andre Oboler oboler@ieee.org
Member at Large Annick Boghossian annick.n.boghossian@ieee.org
Member at Large Elspeth McKay elspeth.mckay@rmit.edu.au
Member at Large George Shafik georgeshafik@ieee.org
Member at Large Gitansh Khirbat g.k.khirbat@ieee.org
Member at Large L P Cruz lito.p.cruz@ieee.org
Member at Large Ron Van Schyndel ron.vanschyndel@ieee.org